REVIEW: Kiehl’s Calendula line

By: Ho Chian Leng

Do any of you have problems of finding the right skincare products for your skin? Kiehl’s is definitely the first skincare product that comes in my mind.

Kiehl_TC_Ad_2

Kiehl’s is a well-known skincare brand which the purpose of the brand is not merely skin-deep. It is scientifically formulated to provide treatments which is powerful to correct and treat skin concerns. The products are prepared safely and are made of natural ingredients.

Frankly, the skincare routine is really simple, it’s just simply using cleanser, toner and moisturizer. That simple! Today, I’m going to share with all of you about the skincare products I’m using. No surprise, they all are all from Kiehl’s!

 

Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Water Wash

I’ll start off with the Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Water Wash. It looks like this. A very simple and decent bottle.

14127642631404205124+calendula_face_wash_320x320px

The cleanser is in a form of creamy gel. Apply the cleanser on palm and lather it water to form foams. The first thought after foaming the cleanser is the foam is so rich, dense and not stiff at all. I gently massage the foam onto my skin for 1-2 minutes. 

12632908_10206088358268126_1051755986_o

 

 

The foam works pretty well to clean away the dirt, impurities from the pores and I can feel that my skin is totally free from all the dirt after the rinse-off.

The cleanser contains natural Calendula extract which has been proven suitable for the oily skin type. I belong to the oily skin category and this cleanser suits me well. The Calendula extract also gives me a very refreshing scent, which instantly lifts my mood every time I use it- A PLUS POINT!                                                                                    

I think the product is reasonable as it is RM114 per bottle and it lasted for about 6 months.

The effect of the product is splendid! Having oily and acne prone skin, I think that this product is great as it solves my acne problem without giving me any irritation unlike the other cleansers that I tried earlier on. Furthermore, it provides me a brighter skin appearance without over-drying and reduces my skin flare-up.

Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner

Toner always comes after the cleanser. The toner that I’m currently using is Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner. It looks like this, very similar to Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Water Wash.

1441073834320x320-calendulatoner

SKINFOOD Omija Whitening Teabag Toner 9-5

After cleansing, soak the cotton ball with the Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner and pad it all over the face. You are done! Pretty simple and easy. It gently cleanses and soothes my skin.

One cool thing to highlight about this toner is it is alcohol-free. Without a doubt, this is very good for our skin as alcohol causes the skin to dry up easily and promotes break out.

Well, I love the scent of the toner, probably due to the scent of the  Calendula extract, it is like having a hot cup of nice tea. The scent is definitely the love of those who are living the hustle and bustle life as it instantly unwind a person from the stressful life.

It comes in 3 sizes, which are 125ml (RM89), 250ml (RM149) and 500ml (RM232). Although it is a little pricey, it worth every penny. The effect is superbly good. RECOMMENDABLE!

Using the Calendula Deep Cleansing Foaming Water Wash and Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol-Free Toner, my skin is thoroughly clean!

“The first step to achieving healthy-looking skin begins with gentle yet effective cleansing”

–Dr. Adam Geyer

 

Ultra Facial Cream

As mentioned earlier, my skin is oily. I’m aware that there is often a misperception that they should not use moisturizer if they have oily skin. It is absolutely wrong! In fact, everyone should apply moisturizer regardless of their skin types. Well the one I’m using is actually this Ultra Facial Cream from Kiehl’s. It suits my skin perfectly.

14260385831336703993Ultra_Facial_Cream_May2011

One of the main ingredients of this moisturizer is antarcticine which is a glycoprotein sourced from Antartica. It is useful to help hydrate the skin and reduce moisture loss. Hence, I find my skin is always hydrated and I need not worry about staying in air-conditioned room all day long anymore. Yay! Apart from the air-conditioning room, the moisturizer also plays a great role when I’m outdoor. I am a quite sportive person. The moisturizer helps me as it act as a moisturizer shield which prevent moisture loss. It helps to keep my skin hydrated. Moreover, the effect is clearly visible within 2 weeks.

The texture of the moisturizer is very light and not greasy at all. I really love the cooling touch of the cream whenever I apply it.I’m satisfied with product as the effect definitely worth the price that I’m paying for (RM116 each)

The happiest thing to yap about is all of my friends are complimenting that my skin is smoother and healthier right now as it is always hydrated. I owe it to Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream.

Of a scale of 10, i would rate these products from kiehl’s 8.

Wondering about where to get those AWESOME products? All of the products are available at all Kiehl’s outlets.

For further information about Kiehl’s, do visit the official website.

I have always believed that keeping good skin outweigh putting on make-up. I have to admit that I’m the kind of person who is willing to invest in skincare among all the other things, especially those which are made of natural ingredients.

Ratings: 8/10

Coming up next is our review on Innisfree: The Green Tea Seed line

Leave a Reply

